Laureus Academy Members named in first IAAF Hall of Fame

November 26
The IAAF, athletics’ world governing body, has inducted five Laureus Academy Members into its very first Hall of Fame.
At a gala ceremony in Barcelona, Academy Members Michael Johnson, Sergey Bubka, Sebastian Coe, Kip Keino and Laureus Chairman Edwin Moses were named among the 24-strong group of athletes honoured in this first intake. Those present received trophies in recognition of the honour from IAAF President Lamine Diack.
The event was also being held to celebrate 100 years since the founding of the IAAF in 1912.
You can find the full list of the Hall of Fame members here.
But on the same week that journalists begin voting for the Laureus World Sports Awards 2013, of particular interest was that Usain Bolt and Allyson Felix were named IAAF World Athletes of the Year.
Could that put them in the running for Laureus Award nomination too?
Let us know who you think should be up for Laureus World Sports Awards next year and who you think deserves to join Laureus Academy Members in the athletics Hall of Fame in the comments box below.

Email Sign up

Email Sign-up

Sign up for all things Laureus

Get regular updates throughout the year