Lewis Hamilton, Nico Rosberg, Toto Wolff and Niki Lauda fly in for Laureus Awards

April 14, 2016
Four key members of the triumphant Mercedes AMG Petronas Formula One team will be flying in for the Laureus World Sports Awards, just 24 hours after the Chinese Grand Prix.
Reigning world champion Lewis Hamilton, world championship leader Nico Rosberg, Toto Wolff, Head of Mercedes-Benz Motorsport and Non-Executive Chairman and former three-time world champion Niki Lauda, will be attending the Laureus Awards Ceremony in Berlin.
Hamilton is nominated for the Laureus World Sportsman of the Year Award after his second straight Formula One title, while Mercedes AMG Petronas are shortlisted for Laureus Team of the Year after winning back-to-back Constructors’ World Championships.
They will be among an illustrious group of sports stars, past and present, who will be in Berlin to celebrate the greatest sporting achievements of 2015 and honour the best sportsmen and sportswomen of the year. The globally televised Awards Ceremony takes place at the Messe Berlin Palais am Funkturm on the evening of Monday, April 18.

Email Sign up

Email Sign-up

Sign up for all things Laureus

Get regular updates throughout the year