Winners of the UEFA Champions League, Bundesliga and DFB-Pokal treble under new coach Hansi Flick, who was only appointed in November 2019. Bayern became the first team to win the Champions League with a 100% record. Among their victims were the once mighty FC Barcelona who they beat 8-2. Flick’s points per game ratio surpassed Pep Guardiola and Jupp Heynckes. Among the outstanding players in the team were Manuel Neuer, Robert Lewandowski, Alphonso Davies, Thomas Muller and Thiago Alcantara (now Liverpool).

We have won the Laureus World Team of the Year once before in 2014, so to be nominated again by so many of the international sports media is a real honour especially given the illustrious teams that have been nominated and previously won this global award. We tried our best in this special year, and we are very proud and happy to win six titles of six." - Karl-Heinz Rummenigge.

Bayern Munich 

Email Sign up

Email Sign-up

Sign up for all things Laureus

Get regular updates throughout the year